Cosy Bedrooms
Mini Spa Room
Spacious Dining

We now collect reviews via Trip Advisor (search for Beach House Mundesley) and via the Visitors book at Beach House. These reviews are from when we opened in 2007 till 2011.

This is what some people have said about Beach House:

" We had such a wonderful time at Beach House celebrating our 25 years of friendship; none of us wanted to leave. Walking into the dining room was like walking into a film set - we couldn't believe how beautiful it was. The bedrooms were so comfortable and there was no argument about who had which room as they were all lovely. We couldn't resist flinging ourselves onto the chaise-longue on the landing every time we passed! All in all it was a perfect place for a celebration and provided us with everything we needed. We swam every day (well, some of us did), although it was cold, but lovely to be able to run back into the house for a warm shower afterwards. Staying in a house so close to the beach makes for a really relaxing holiday. I hope we'll be able to come back - before another 25 years pass! "

Sue Ecob and friends, 2011.

 

" Dear Imogen,

I just wanted to say THANK YOU, we have had the best weekend we could have ever asked for. Bob and I felt so at home from the moment we walked through the front door. Your house is FANTASTIC, you have everything you need, very warm and cozy. Everyone said it was a great place and would come again and again and again, and would recommend it to others for sure.

On the Saturday night we'd booked Avril to come and cook a slap up 3 course meal, she didn't let us down. The comments from all was OUT STANDING, FANTASTIC, BRILLIANT, SUPERB, I could go on. You wouldn't have even known she was in the same room. VERY PROFESSIONAL.

All in all we said you'd get a 10/10 for everything. You even managed to get the weather right for us as well, which was the icing on the cake. Lovely Sunshine till mid morning on the Sunday. What more could we have asked for.

NOTHING.

Thanks again. "

Helen & Bob, November 2010 - Click here for Pictures of this party

 

Derek Bulmer stayed at Beach House in March 2010 for his 60th birthday party celebrations he comments:

"Comfortable & very welcoming from moment we arrived. We were here for a 60th birthday and found it to be a perfect house for the occasion. Lovely touches everywhere including toiletries and quality linen. The stylish elements were the icing on the cake. Would recommend The Beach House to anyone looking for both a holiday and celebration."

Derek Bulmer - Editor of The Michelin Guide

 

"Beautifully decorated, lots of special touches gave a feeling of luxury. Lovely spacious kitchen/diner. Enough room for our four families not to feel on top of each other and proximity to the beach and pub a real plus. Mundesley had enough to keep us all entertained for the best part of the week. Great trips out to Bewilderwood and Norfolk Broads."
* Teenage boys loved the Wii
* House was really well stocked with EVERYTHING you could think of and more e.g. buggy, wet suits, trampoline etc
* Instruction manual very helpful and easy to read
* House had a feeling of luxury without feeling like you couldn't touch anything

The Mardell and Welham families,  August 2010

 

"Wonderful house for the whole family - the children would have been quite happy playing in the garden (LOVED the trampoline) until they found the beach! The house had everything we needed (and more) yet felt so "homely". Great kitchen for the 2 year old's birthday party including musical statues and "chase Uncle Jonathan" round the kitchen table!"
* Lovely local walks for the fitter members of the party
* Blickling Hall gardens well worth a visit

Sue Dargie and family,  July 2010

 

"A holiday house with a hotel feel. Compared to others we know of a similar price it's much roomier and has a high class of equipment. 11 of us all had space to do our own thing and the trampoline proved a great hit! Thank you."
* Mundesley has all you need shop-wise and Sainsbury's is near enough for a big shop.
*Crabbing on Cromer Pier a big success!

The Pierpoint Family,  July 2010

 

"Location of holiday house brilliant for families, lots to enjoy locally without having to drive the car which is a huge bonus! (loved Crazy Golf!!). Really enjoyed proximity to the beach - a selling point for future bookings. The children loved swimming then coming back to the house for a hot bath. Very tasteful decor and finish - felt very homely and useable even with young children. Kitchen space very effective and good (even on a rainy day!!)  Our group was eight adults and seven children."

Pumfrey, O'Hare, Hawkes & Morton Families,   August 2010

 

"In short, fantastic. A successful and happy week enjoyed by all the family. We loved the house, it's spaciousness, quality furnishings & appreciated Imogen's attention to detail. You have thought of everything. Thank you. We have already recommended Beach House to friends."

Gilbert Family,  July 2010

 

“Dear Imogen, I would firstly like to say that me, my partner and all of our friends had an absolutely wonderful weekend and were all so pleased with your truly beautiful house. We could not have asked for more. We all commented on what a fantastic place it would be to take our children and I am currently getting numbers together for us and our young families to book to come again...

I would very much appreciate it if I could leave a review as I think people should know what a great place you offer. Once again THANK YOU!

Lisa Scannell,  February 2009

 

“We had a wonderful family holiday at The Beach House. Everything we needed was there and we enjoyed the welcoming cake and goodies. Being so close to the beach was an added bonus!”

Bev Jones, June 2008

 

“We had a wonderful weekend in excellent accommodation. The attention to detail and décor are excellent”

Jane Digby, November 2008

 

“A magical weekend one month before the winter solstice and we were actually snowed in! Even built a snowman! It was heaven to be in bed warm and snug in our cozy haven and to hear the wind whistling and the surf crashing. Plenty of blustery walks on the beach and back home via the welcoming pub just a stones throw away—like being in a wham video!”

Anne Lloyd Skinner and 13 other devotees!, November 2008

 

“fantastic family Christmas in a well equipped stylish beach-side home.”

Sydney Family, Christmas 2008

 

“Fantastic week—would love to return in the summer. Thanks for a great holiday.”

Tim Farthing & Singh/Westwood Families, New Year 2008/2009

 

“We love your house! We had some wet weather this week but you’d thought of everything: games, toys for the kids and books and of course Sky movies kept the kids amused. My husband was able to watch the sport. All happy! We’ll come again!”

Mr and Mrs Judlay, May 2008

 

“How wonderful to wake up and have that first morning cup of tea with a sea view without even getting out of bed!

Lucy Almerton, June 2008

 

“It was perfect. We were able to go straight down onto the beach for the whole day and then a few steps back, we’re home again. Who needs a beach hut! What a perfect location. Mundesley Beach is really lovely for children and grown-ups alike.”

Mrs Gordon, June 2008

 

“You have a truly beautiful house, in such a fantastic location. Our holiday was so relaxing. Thank you very much for a lovely stay.”

Mr Dovedon, July 2007

 

“Mundesley is so nice to come to on holiday—like stepping back in time really, commercialism really hasn’t reached this neck of the woods yet has it?”

Lundle Family, August 2007

top of page ^